International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society

Dear Colleagues,

Our new Webinar Programme continues to bring you fortnightly webinars from expert speakers from around the world. The list of webinars is being added to all the time, so please check on our new website (http://www.isrsy.org/en/courses/webinars) for updates to this exciting new initiative. Members of the ISRS will be able to access recordings of previous webinars at the same webpage.
Best regards,

Ian Paddick
Consultant Physicist
Vice-President of the ISRS

Upcoming webinars

Radiosurgery for Trigeminal Neuralgia by Alessandra GORGULHO

1:00 pm (Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London) – 2:00 pm CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Paris, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna) – 8:00 am (Eastern time – New York, Canada) – 9:00 am (Brasilia) – 9:00 pm (Tokyo) – 5:00 am (Pacific time – Los Angeles) – 10:00pm (Brisbane)

Radiosurgery for Trigeminal Neuralgia (TN) was the birth of radiosurgery. The popularization of this technique was only possible upon improvement of imaging techniques, which allowed proper targeting of the trigeminal pathway. Radiosurgery is a very attractive surgical modality, especially to the elderly. Radiosurgery centers offering Functional Radiosurgery need to be aware of extra scrutiny during protocol implementation and treatment execution. This webinar will place radiosurgery in the context of other surgical modalities options for TN, discuss indications, results, complications and nuances of different radiosurgery protocols, including frameless.

International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society – www.isrsy.org

 

ISRS Secretariat – MCO Congrès
Villa Gaby 285, Corniche Kennedy – 13007 Marseille – France
T.: +33(0)4 95 09 38 00 | F.: +33(0)4 95 09 38 01 | isrs@myeventonline.net

Leave a Reply